22ndUMWSCS Annual Assembly

Theme Empowered Women In

                       Jesus Christ : Enabling,

                            Discipling, Transforming


Philippians 4:13, Matt 28:19-20     Romans 12:1-2,  II Corinthians  5:17

Venue: First United Methodist Church

416 Vinzon St.,Bo. Obrero, Davao City

Date:     Feb. 13-15, 2014


Day 1-February 13, 2014

  • Officer of the Day:  Juliet T. Abad

 03:00-6:00 p.m.– Registration & Bazaar:

  •          Cristy Cariaga,Lorna Lozano, Malou Adanza, Mila Agustin  

 06:00-07:00 p.m. – Dinner

 07:00-8:00 p.m. OPENING WORSHIP-

  •     Liturgist: Evelyn Luzano

       KEYNOTE: Evangeline J. Cristobal

08:00-8:30 p.m.  BUSINESS  SESSION 1

    CALL TO ORDER-  E J. Cristobal

    Roll Call-     Fidela L. Bilog

   Presentation  & Adoption of   Annual Assembly Program- Ruth  O. Labargan

   Reflection/Open Forum on the Keynote 

   Address- Moderator:  Janeth Villanueva

08:30-9:30 p.m. Everybody’s birthday& socialization

     (Snack- FUMC, Davao City: In-charge Ms. Cristy  Samson  & Host Women)

  1. Day 2  February 14, 2014
  2. Officer of the Day: Evelyn Luzano
  3. 06:00-7:00 a.m. –Breakfast
  4. 07:00-9:00 a.m. – OPENING  CEREMONIES &  HOLY COMMUNION

    Attire:    Filipiniana

  PARADE: Entrance of Colors:

    Emcee: Fidela Bilog     

      Phil. Flag,  Christian Flag,  WSCS Flag

     District Officers and Local Churches

     Delegates with their respective Banners 

     Annual Officers and Guests

  Preacher:  Bishop C. Q. Francisco

  Liturgist: Ms. Evangeline Cristobal

Celebrants: Bishop  C. Q. Francisco,   D.S.  I. Painit, D.S. A.  Perasol and Rev. M. Serrano

09:00:9:30  am Snacks/Break

                         ( In-charge-Cathedral WSCS)

09:30–11:30 a.m.  LECTURE 1

   Orientation – Disaster Support Management –  Brig/General Loreto Rirao-Director of Risk Management

11:30-12:30 p.m. 

Photo ops and   Lunch

      In-charge: Deaconess Ivy Duro-on

12:30-1:30 p.m.–Learning new songs

01:30 -3:30 p.m.– LECTURE 2

Psycho- Spiritual Support

Dr. Tita Francisco

(Snack in-charge- Kapalong Central 

03:30-6:00p.m.–BIBLE STUDY

Bishop Leo A. Soriano

06:00-7:00 p.m.-Dinner

07:00-8:30 p.m.BUSINESS SESSION 2

District presidents and annual officers Reports

08:30-9:30 p.m.  -CELEBRATING LIFE

(Memorial Service-SLW/Sec)

              Snack in-charge- Tagum WSCS

Day 3- February 15,2014

Officer of the Day- Ruth  Labargan

06:00 -7:00 a.m.  -World Day of Prayer

               In-charge – Ms. Divina R. Castilla

07:00-08:00 a.m. Breakfast

08:00 -10:00 a.m.–BUSINESS SESSION 3


Snack-Digos WSCS 

10:00-11:00 p.m. Closing  Worship

         Speaker- Ms. Myrna Ferrer    (EMPAC, Lay Leader) )

        Liturgist: Ma. Theresa delos Reyes

           RESOLUTION OF THANKS – F. L. Bilog

           ADJOURNMENT- E. J. Cristobal

11:00-12:00  Prizes/ lunch



Reg.  Fee for all delegates – P50.00

Plus:  FOOD (Socialized):

 Php 50.00Delegates from: Asuncion, Butuan, Cabadbaran,  Dangkias, Del Monte, Imelda, Mangagoy, San Andres, Trento , Tungao ,  Wasian,  Tagbungabong, Anuling  Tribal Churches

Php. 150.00-  Delegates from:

 Aurora,Alegria, Banaybanay, Camoning, Compostela, Kapalong, Limbahan, Manikling,New Agno, Nuevo Iloco, New Corella, New Santiago, Pag-asa, Patin-ay, San Jose, San Francisco, Sto. Tomas, Townsite.

Php. 250.00 Delegates from : Bansalan, Carmen, Cathedral,        Digos, Dumoy, Obrero, Panabo, Tagum.

 Donors for snacks:

Kapalong Central, Cathedral WSCS, Digos WSCS,

WSCS Obrero, Tagum WSCS,

Committees :

Food: Janeth Villanueva, Jojo Orense, Rose Esteban, Thelma Aguilos  Fidela Bilog

Program: E. Cristobal /  R. Labargan

Registration/Prize & Token-  

C.ariaga/ Li. Lozano/M. Adanza/, Cristy Samson  Mila Agustin

Worship -Ma. Theresa De Los Reyes &F. Bilog/ J. Rufino/Evelyn Luzano

Accommodation- J Alferez, F. Faina,  J. Abad,  Ivy Duroon

Ways & Means-  J. Deocampo, Lorna Lozano,       C. Cariaga,

Courtesy &Resolution:  F. Bilog,    M.Ferrer




President:     Evangeline J. Cristobal

Vice President:       Ruth O.Labargan

Secretary:    Fidela L. Bilog

Treasurer:    Cristy Cariaga

Auditor:         Adelfa S. Torres


Spiritual Life & Worship:   Ma. Theresa  de Los  Reyes

Service & Project : Joy P. Rufino

Study & Program:  Janeth Villanueva


Committee on Nominations:

Chairperson :  Myrna R. Ferrer-

Members: Nancy Cacayorin, Elsa Flauta

SED President :  Juliet  T. Abad

NED President :   Evelyn Luzano

Adviser: Divina R. Castilla


Fidela L. Bilog        Rody A. Lucero, Librada A. Lozano

Pat  O. Nebran, Jeanne G. Deocampo

What to Bring?

Bible, bedings, note books, pen,money for registration fee and offering, anything for sale-bazaar and most important teachable

This entry was posted in DEA Reports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s